Saturday, April 21, 2012

The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards Honorees from Indiana

I'd like to introduce you to the Honorees from Indiana for The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards.  The program also chooses anywhere from 2 to 10 runners up in each state.  They are named Distinguished Finalists and receive a bronze medallion. I will be listing them as well underneath the Honorees.
I will give a short description of what the Honoree has been nominated for and then you can click on their name to find out more! 

Here are the two State Honorees:

Krystal Shirrell

Krystal is a senior.  She has helped numerous veterans.  From making lap blankets to help veterans with kidney damage stay warm to collection drives to sending decorated Christmas trees and care packages to troops over the holidays and many other things.


Faith Killian-Fassnacht

Faith is in eighth grade.  She founded "Writings on the Wall".  She sets up writing workshops for young people to attend to help them express themselves.

The Distinguished Finalists are:

Madison Doyle-aiding the disadvantaged
Deirdre Elfers-aiding the disadvantaged
Nathaniel Stone-aiding the disadvantaged
Colton Strawser-enhancing community resources
Evan Meade-promoting health and safety
Alyssa Jackson-teaching, tutoring and mentoring other young people

Lets hear it for these amazing kids and all the wonderful things they are doing!

No comments:

Post a Comment