Sunday, May 6, 2012

The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards Honorees from Wisconsin

I'd like to introduce you to the Honorees from Wisconsin  for The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards.  The program also chooses anywhere from 2 to 10 runners up in each state.  They are named Distinguished Finalists and receive a bronze medallion. I will be listing them as well underneath the Honorees.
I will give a short description of what the Honoree has been nominated for and then you can click on their name to find out more! 

Here are the State Honorees:

Jordyn Schara
Jordyn is a junior.  She started an organization that has helped cause over 376,000lbs of prescription drugs to be collected and disposed of safely, at the same time helping to warn teens about the dangers of abusing these same drugs.


Zach Harmon

Zach is in seventh grade.  He has started "Z-Drives", that he holds on his birthday.   These drives collect food donations for local food pantries.

The Distinguished Finalists are:

Hunter Evenson-enhancing community resources
Adam Hastings-enhancing community resources
Brian Swiggum-enhancing community resources
Matthias Olson-feeding the hungry
Makenzie Muehler-helping to raise awareness of human trafficking
Paige Bani-promoting tolerance or diversity

Let's hear it for these great kids!

No comments:

Post a Comment